Face of the Day! : Tuesday, October 7th

Standard

Hi guys!
I figured while in-between writing up my posts I’d put up a quick little blog snippet for the make-up lovers. I really like seeing ‘Face of the Day’ posts for different looks to inspire me from day to day. If you haven’t seen EmilyNoel83 on YouTube I recommend her! She’s your average make-up with a extensive collection and has such a great, trusted opinion! Here is her blog called Beauty Broadcast.

Being a little bit of a copy-cat, here’s the face I made up today!
IMG_0783

So let’s start from the beginning…
The Face
Primer: Revlon Photoready primer
Foundation: Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation in Buff (applied with Elf Studio Stipple brush)
Concealer: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser in Fair (I believe?). Used NYC Transparent Face powder to set under eyes.
Powder: Organics Face Powder & Rimmel Stay Matte powder
Blush: Elf Baked blush in Wild Rose
Bronzer: Elf Healthy Glow Powder in Sunkissed

The Eyes
Eyebrows: Nyx Eyebrow Cake powder in Blonde with Maybelline Great Lash clear gel on top
Eye Primer: Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Take on the Day eyeshadow primer
Eyeshadow: (Inner) Wet n’ Wild Creme Brulee (Outer) L.A Colors…some tan shade. Descriptive, I know haha!
Liner: Jordana Fabuliner in black
Mascara: Maybelline Great Lash Lot’s O’ Lashes in brownish black.

Lips: Covergirl Outlast All day lipcolor in 507

I never realized how much I put on my face til I had to type it all out. Wow!

I had been wanting to wear a bolder lip since fall in officially in season! The cooler weather is helping my make-up stay on much better and I just feel far more inspired to try new make-up that makes me go out of my comfort zone. I had several compliments on my red lips today, so I must’ve made a good choice! However I only wore it for about 8 hours before I really felt the need to take it off…which was a hassle.

So, I hope you guys liked this mini post! Let me know if you want to keep seeing posts like this, or share anything that is on your minds!

Til then. God bless!

– Carleigh

Leave a Reply

